Meet Our Governors

Our role is to ensure high standards of achievement for all children and young people in the school by:

  • Setting the school’s vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils; and
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.

The governing body is made up of the following individuals:

Duncan Ratcliffe - Executive Headteacher

Dan Clayden - Head of School

Neil Gunnell - Chair of Governors -

Rob John

Tracey Scott

Julie Power

Philippa Mina

Lorna Kite

Sally Riding

The governing body meets as whole at full governors meetings three times per year.  The minutes of the meetings are made available once they have been agreed in the subsequent meeting.

  • Mr Duncan Ratcliffe

    Executive Headteacher

  • Mr Dan Clayden

    Head of School

  • Mrs Lorna Kite

    Safeguarding Governor

  • Mrs Phillipa Mina

    Parent Link, Communication & HUB representative

    Constituency Group

    1st June 2017-31st May 2020

  • Mrs Julie Power

    Constituency Group

    1st June 2017 - 31st May 2020

  • Mr Rob John

    Constituency Group

    1st June 2017-31st May 2020

  • Mrs Sally Riding

  • Miss Tracey Scott